My First Post

Hi everyone, my name is Danielle Bohan. I’m a junior at UAF and I’ve lived in Alaska my entire life of 22 years. I have two dogs, Athena and Moe, a border collie and a pitbull, both whom I love very much. I’m extremely excited to get back outdoors with them and my boyfriend this summer to go for hikes and lots of camping!

I little musical background about myself is that I’ve played violin since 4th grade. I’ve learned how to play the bass, guitar, cello, and a little bit of piano in the meantime. I’ve found that once you know how to read music and learn how to play one string instrument thoroughly, you can learn how to play a different kind of string instrument fairly easy.

I’ve always been passionate about music. If there’s a lyrical song playing, I’ll always sing along. If theres an instrumental playing, you’ll catch me jamming out to it. Music has always paid a great deal of influence in my life; from carrying my tape player when I was 4 years old playing Patsy Cline, to now making big vacations out of going to music festivals, it’s always been something I find comfort and joy in.

Intro- The xx  Here’s an instrumental that I’ve always found to be feel-good and soothing.

Well, that’s it about me! I look forward to reading all of your blogs and I hope you enjoy mine.maxresdefault-1 Bye for now.

3 thoughts on “My First Post”

  1. Hi Danielle, nice to meet you! I too have two dogs, a black lab and an alaskan husky! I think it’s awesome that you get to make vacations out of going to music festivals and get the opportunity to go enjoy something you love! Hope you get to enjoy lots this year!

    Like

Leave a comment